The Future of Work Studio - Dr Libby Sander
Bond Newsroom
The End of 9-to-5 Jobs?
0:00
-14:31

The End of 9-to-5 Jobs?

And more return to office mandates

I joined ABC Brisbane last week chatting with Kat Feeney about LinkedIn founder Reid Hoffman’s feeling that 9-5 will be gone by 2030. We also discussed the NSW government’s directive for staff to work mostly in the office to boost commercial property in the CBD. Listen in above.

After a short winter/summer break, Season 3 of The Floorplan podcast will be back in the next few weeks.

And I’m working on a new piece covering some strange developments in online and physical spaces. Take this for example. Organisation wellness is as big a deal right now as it should be, but this isn’t it….

Wondering if this track is supposed to show employees where to walk, or is it for running laps during your break? Imagine sitting at your desk and having colleagues jogging past in lycra. I’m regularly subjected to a male colleague wearing a full lycra biking kit in the office for large parts of the day. And we don’t even have a track like this.

Let me know, do you think 9-to-5 is on the way out, how many days are you spending in the office, or any stories on strange office developments!

Libby x

The Future of Work Studio - Dr Libby Sander is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The Future of Work Studio - Dr Libby Sander
Bond Newsroom
My passion is to use my research to help reimagine work so we can lead more meaningful and creative lives. In my posts here, I’ll cover not only the trends and latest research on everything to do with work and the workplace but also what to do about it.